Our Board Members and Executive Team

Meet our Board of Directors and Executive Team. The board is made up of both executive and non-executive members.

Board Members

Our board is collectively responsible for setting out the strategy and vision of Nucleus, shaping and instilling company values, culture and standards and ensuring the maintenance of sound systems of internal control and risk management. We believe the board has all the necessary attributes to effectively guide and challenge the executive team and to ensure that Nucleus’ obligations to its shareholders and wider stakeholders are understood and met.

Our board consists of a team of executive and non-executive directors working together and using their experience of UK financial services and platform businesses to drive Nucleus forward and achieve good outcomes for its customers. Full biographies for each director are available by clicking on the images below.

Gordon Wilson


Richard Hoskins

Non-Executive Director

Cathryn Riley

Non-Executive Director (subject to regulatory approval)

Scot French

Non-Executive Director

Roisin Conran

Non-Executive Director

Jake Blair

Non-Executive Director

Owen Wilson


Richard Rowney

Chief Executive Officer

Alexander Filshie

Chief Financial Officer

Executive Team

Our executive leadership team is responsible for the day-to-day management of the business and implementing Nucleus’ strategy.

Richard Rowney

Chief Executive Officer

Mike Regan

Chief Commerical Officer

Alexander Filshie

Chief Financial Officer

Jenny Thorpe

Chief Technology Officer (subject to regulatory approval)

Peter Docherty

Chief Risk Officer

Alison Longbottom

Chief People Officer

Steve Knight

Chief Operating Officer

Richard Warner

Special Adviser